Media

Welcome to our newsroom, home to all our latest announcements, news features, press releases and media coverage highlights featuring Millicom and our brands.

Press Releases

19 Jul

Millicom Q2 2017 Results Release

Q2 2017 Highlights (i)

18 Jul

Millicom’s Colombian subsidiary signs agreement to sell and lease back towers to American Tower

Luxembourg 18 July, 2017 – Millicom International Cellular S.A. ("Millicom") announced today that its subsidiary Colombia Móvil S.A. E.S.P (“Tigo”) has agreed to sell approximately 1,200 wireless communications towers to a subsidiary of American Tower Corporation (“ATC”) in Colombia.  As a result of the transaction, Tigo will receive approximately 448 billion COP, equivalent to US$147 million, in cash.  

30 Jun

Redemption of 20s

4.750% SENIOR NOTES DUE 2020 (the “Notes”) ISINs US600814AK33 and XS0921332069 Common Codes 078394978 and 092133206 CUSIP No. 600814AK3

22 Jun

US$ 300 million syndicated loan closed in Colombia

19 Jun

Notice of second quarter 2017 results and conference call

Luxembourg, 19 June 2017 – Millicom will announce its second quarter results for the period ending 30 June 2017, on 19 July 2017 at approximately 10:00 PM (Stockholm) / 9:00 PM (London) / 4:00 PM (New York)

24 May

TIGO: One of the top 25 multinational companies to work for in Latin America

Luxembourg 24 May, 2017 – TIGO, a subsidiary of Millicom International Cellular S.A., was ranked for the first time among the top 25 multinational companies to work for in Latin America, across all industries, obtaining the 20th place in the 2017 Great Place to Work (GPTW) survey , which was announced yesterday in the city of Chicago, United States.

Loading...

Written about Millicom

As Latin America has begun to show more financial stability, Millicom’s cable business is back on the path to growth. (28.04.2017 - Rapid TV)

For more information please contact:

Vivien Kobeh

Communications director

+13054767352

press@millicom.com